Skip to content

Side Scrolling Games

November 24, 2013

Today I’m reviewing two side scrolling games. A side scrolling game is the kind of game where you just try to travel along the screen towards the right, similar to many of the Mario games.

kid trippKid Tripp is one of the best copies of a Mario game that I have seen. This game is very similar to an old Mario game. The object of the game is to complete all of the levels wile collecting as many coins as possible and losing as few lives as possible. I really like this game because it brings back old memories of old Mario games that I payed on the Gameboy. This game is much more challenging than it looks and may take several tries to complete a level. One thing that makes this game a lot easier is that even if you get game over you can continue but then the amount of lost lives rack up. There are many fun achievements in game center for this app. One thing I did not like about this game is that there are no items to collect except coins which makes it less interesting than a Mario game. I also think that Nintendo should make a Mario game for the Iphone because it would sell very well and this game is proof of it.

This game costs 0.99 cents but I got it for free on Apps Gone Free, which I have a earlier post on.

kid tripp 3

kid tripp 2

rh 2

The second game I am reviewing today is Random Heroes. The object of this game is to shoot monsters, make it to the finish, and get all the money. In the game there are coins laying around usually being guarded by monsters. You can just pick up the coins or if you beat a monster coins will come out of it. One really cool part of this game is that you can buy other characters with higher health and weapons that do more damage. When I was playing this game I did not notice you could buy better stuff and this made the game a lot harder so you could purposefully not buy stuff to make this more of a challenge.

This is a free game.

rh

3 Comments
  1. November 25, 2013 12:23 am

    Nice blog post Karsten! I always like reading these, even though I have no apple device to buy the games on. Keep up the good work Karsten!

  2. November 24, 2013 11:41 pm

    It’s a shame I got apps gone free the day after Kid Tripp expired 😦

    • November 24, 2013 11:49 pm

      You could keep checking Apps Gone Free to see if they put it back. Some times apps go on there more than once.

Comments are closed.

