Skip to content

WiiU – The Newest Game Console

November 27, 2012

The Wii U came out on the 18th and I got it a day later. It was given to me by Electronic Arts, because I write about games on my blog and talk about them on my show.

This is a really cool game player.

You can play with up to 5 people in a game.

You get a great game pad  that is a big improvement over the Wii. When you move the controllers just a little it will notice the change – it is very accurate. It makes it very easy to play active games because you have to turn and move more. You can see things on it that other players can’t – so for example, in one of the games – Luigi’s Mansion –  you have an invisible player that can’t be seen on the TV, but is visible on the game pad. This makes it fun because others have to find her.

It has great graphics.

The basic WiiU costs $299, and the deluxe one costs $349 and is black and comes with the Nintendoland game and has more storage space for games to be downloaded.

I want to thank Electronic Arts for sending this to me.

One Comment
  1. Ashton Croy permalink
    December 2, 2012 4:36 pm

    Cool. Looks like a giant improvement on the original wii

    – Ashton Croy grade 8

Comments are closed.

