Skip to content

Useless Apps

May 14, 2012

Usually I try to come up with Technology or apps for you that are both useful and educational or at least fun games but this week I’m going to do something totally different. I have selected a group of apps that are totally useless they have no redeeming qualities. Here it is my first list of useless apps.

The first app in this group is called hello cow. It is just a picture of a cow and when you touch the picture it moos, that ‘s it.

No value whatsoever.

This app costs 99cents

My second selection is Hold On. All you do is see how long you can hold this button. It keeps track of your time, so if you have absolutely nothing else to do and need a time waster this is perfect for you.

This app costs 99cents

 

Useless app #3

ivoodoo

Have you ever wished you had voodoo dolls handy ( I can’t say I have) This app lets you keep virtual voodoo dolls on your phone so you can poke them with virtual pins.

How Handy –

This app costs 2.99

Useless app #4

Hang Time 

I am definitely not recommending this app so don’t blame me if you get it and break your phone. With this app you throw your phone up in the air and it lets you know how long it stayed in the air – the hang time. The higher you throw it, well you get the picture.

I think I’ll survive without that one.

This app costs 99cents

And finally the #5 useless app.

Annoy a teen

Now who would want to do that? This app makes a high pitched sound which evidently teens can hear better than adults.

There is a free version of this app.

Just goes to show there is a market for any app, no matter how useless it may be.

3 Comments
  1. Luke Marvin permalink
    May 24, 2012 6:08 pm

    this was my favorite videeoooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D:D:DDD:D:D:D:D:D:D

  2. May 15, 2012 6:01 pm

    what a great suggestion “Nirk” and very historically accurate

  3. Nirk Jones permalink
    May 15, 2012 3:12 am

    Hello Karstenon,

    Can you do a review of the app the U.S. Army uses to determine which breed of dog is most effective in specific battle situations? The Union Army used this app to realize they could use weiner dogs in battle to help them defeat the Confederate forces. It’s a super cool app!

Comments are closed.

