Skip to content

Jetpack Joyride

April 23, 2012

Jetpack Joyride  is a game for the ipad and the iphone.

This  game was a viewer suggestion on my blog. Here is  a shout out to Andrew N and Brooke C. Thanks for the suggestion.

This is a game where you steal a jet pack and want to get as far with it as you can. There are lots of obstacles like missiles and lightning. You have to avoid the obstacles to be able to continue.

But there are good things too like coins, tokens, and vehicles which you can ride in. You can buy stuff with the coins you earn like jetpacks, new characters and better vehicles.

This is a fun game and I recommend it

This game is free.

 

 

 

 

 

Have you seen  the district website lately? The technology steering committee is looking at using tablets instead of textbooks.

Hey they must be fans of Karsten on Tech because I suggested this back in January on my Blog entry “cool apps for students”

The technology committee wants feedback on this idea of using tablets instead of textbooks. So here is what I would like you to do, leave a comment for the technology steering committee. I’ll pass along all of the comments I receive. So the middle school will have a voice in this decision.

Looking forward to your comments

2 Comments
  1. Delina permalink
    April 24, 2012 1:30 am

    I honestly think we shouldn’t get iPads because I personally like feeling the physical book itself. Also many iPads may break at the end of each year. Having an iPad instead of a textbook will change our lifestyle very much and not necessarily in a good way.

  2. Alex Kovach permalink
    April 23, 2012 1:40 pm

    iPad’s are soooo cool I think we should get them

Comments are closed.

